Nigerian Political News Media
2023 Kaduna governorship: Uba Sani’s ambition gets massive boost

…Kaduna powerbrokers rally round him

The 2023 governorship ambition of Kaduna Central Senator Uba Sani got further boost on Saturday with a warm reception from APC Local Government and Ward executives among other key stakeholders in Zaria, Sabon Gari, Kudan and Makarfi local governments of the State.
The lawmaker on his verified Facebook page revealed that the four local governments leaders amongst other stakeholders “expressed delight” over his “decision to prioritize visits to party leaders at the grassroots”. He went on to say that the party leaders described his action indicative of his “belief in party supremacy” and that it signposts the fact that the Senator would be accountable to the people once he gets their mandate as Governor in 2023.

Senator Uba Sani, while assuring the prominent political powerbrokers of his determination to sustain and further build on “the wonderful legacies of Governor Nasir El-Rufai…” by running a “people-centred and inclusive administration”.
On their part, according to the lawmaker, the four local government and Ward executives and respected former lawmakers committed themselves his continuity project, while resolving to “immediately reach out to amplify and deepen our message “.

Senator Uba Sani expressed appreciation 24 highly-influential Kaduna political powerbrokers, including former members of the National Assembly, serving and former members of Kaduna State House of Assembly, women leaders among others who rallied round him in the 2023 governorship bid.
He gave the list and positions of those who joined hands towards his victory at the forthcoming Kaduna State governorship elections as follows:-
(1) Hon. Abubakar Mamadi (former member, National Assembly)
(2) Hon Bashir Zubairu (former Speaker, Kaduna State House of Assembly)
(3) Hon. Aminu Shagali (former Speaker, Kaduna State House of Assembly
(4) Hon. Ahmed Chokali (Majority Leader, Kaduna State House of Assembly)
(5) Hon. Yakubu Soja (former member, Kaduna House of Assembly
(6) Hon Hayatu Usman (former member, Kaduna State House of Assembly)
(7) Hon. Aliyu Idris (Council Chairman, Zaria LG)
(8)Hon. Kabiru Jarimi (Council Chairman Kaduna South LG)
(9) Hon. Abubakar Buba (Council Chairman Lere LG) (10) Hon. Bashir Zuntu (Council Chairman Kubau LG) (11) Hon. Muktar Baloni (Council Chairman, Kaduna North LG)
(12) Hon. Jaja (Council Chairman, Kudan LG)
(13) Hon. Abubakar Shehu (Council Chairman, Giwa LG)
(14) Hon. Abubakar Master (former Chairman, Sabon Gari LG)
(15) Hon. Naziru (Vice Chairman, Kaduna North LG).

Others are (16) Arch. Sani Abbas (member, Presidential Committee on Oil and Gas)
(17) Engr. Namadi Musa (former DG, Bureau for Inter Religious Affairs
(18) Hajiya Rabi Salisu (Uwar Marayun Zazzau)
(19) Hon. Ibrahim Shehu Haske (party stakeholder, Giwa LG
(20) Dr. Fatima Zuntu (medical practitioner)
(21) Hajiya Hafsat (party member)
(22) Salisu Ayaga (stakeholder, Kaduna South LG) (23) Bala Danja (stakeholder Kaduna South LG)
(24) Baba Lere (stakeholder, Jama’a LG).

Leave comment

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com