Nigerian Political News Media
R-APC fresh gang-up for looting – Prof Sagay
Spread the news

[7/9, 9:30 PM] nasirdambatta: Professor Itself Sagay has accused members of R-APC of seeking for ways to loot the national treasure.

Sagay said those in the newly formed R-APC are the same as those in nPDP . He said members of the R-APC have nothing to offer the nation

Chairman of the Presidential Advisory Committee Against Corruption (PACAC), Prof. Itse Sagay, has accused members of the newly formed Reformed All Progressives Congress (R-APC) of leaving APC to seek another way to loot national funds.

Sagay, who made the statement during an interview with Independent also accused the members of R-APC of being of no importance to the nation.

He then said: “The so-called Reformed APC is also the same as the New PDP. These are itinerant characters who are not better than the cattle herders.

“They move from place to place in search of greener pastures. Once the grass is no longer lush again, they move to another place.

“They think they are not enjoying enough ‘chop’ in APC, so they want to go and look for somewhere else to perch in order to ‘chop’.

“All they believe in is to live to eat, acquire assets without the interest of the country at heart. How to develop Nigeria and rid it of corruption doesn’t matter to them.

“These are people who have not made any contributions to national life. So, I am not surprised that they have moved.”

Naij.com earlier reported that the plot to cause a split in the All Progressives Congress (APC) has reportedly suffered a major setback, with some leaders of the party allegedly refusing to join the Reformed All Progressives Congress (R-APC).

Some bigwigs who have opted to remain in APC include former Governor Abdullahi Adamu; former Governor Aliyu Wammako; former Governor Danjuma Goje; former Governor Adamu Aliero; former Governor Kabiru Gaya; Governor Abdullahi Ganduje; Governor Yahaya Bello and Governor Jibrilla Bindow, and several others.


Spread the news

Leave comment

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com